Blog Article

Our opening hours over the Christmas period

Our opening hours over the Christmas period

Date: 16 December 2021 | By: Andrea Powell

Many of you will be hitting the shops over the Christmas period to find the best bargains and sales. During the month of December, we do have late night shopping dates, where our centre will be open until 7 pm. The final late night shopping date is Thursday, 23rd December.

Our opening hours over the Christmas period will be as follows:

Thursday, 16th December: 8.00 am – 7.00 pm

Friday, 17th December: 8.00 am – 7.00 pm

Saturday, 18th December: 8.00 am – 6.00 pm

Sunday, 19th December: 10am - 4pm

Monday, 20th December to Thursday, 23rd December: 8.00 am – 7.00 pm

Christmas Eve, 24th December: 8.00 am - 6:00 pm

Christmas Day, 25th December: CLOSED

Boxing Day, 26th December: 10.00 am – 4.00 pm

Monday, 27th December: 10.00 am – 4.00 pm

Tuesday, 28th December: 10.00 am – 4.00 pm

Wednesday, 29th December to Thursday, 31st December: 8.00 am - 6:00 pm

New Year’s Day, 1st January: CLOSED

Please be aware individual retailers opening hours may vary.

Santa's Grotto Opening Times
Santa will be here to read your lists from:

Please note we have extended the Grotto’s opening hours, on Saturday, 18th December, the Grotto will be open from 10:30 am – 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm.

Additionally, from Monday, 20th December – Thursday, 23rd December 2021. The Grotto will be open as follows:
10.30 am – 12.30 pm
1.30 pm – 3.30 pm
4.00 pm – 6.45 pm

Your last chance to visit Santa will be on Christmas Eve, Friday, 24th December. The Grotto will be available from 10.30 am – 12.30 pm and from 1.30 pm – 3.30 pm.

Entry is £3 and includes a gift from Santa. During Late Night Shopping, Santa’s Grotto will be open at a reduced entry of £2, from 5 pm - 6.45 pm.

Free Parking in Port Talbot
There is also free parking available in Port Talbot town centre from Saturday, 11th December 2021 to Saturday, 1st January 2022. Free Car Parking is also available at the Shopping Centre Service Yards via the entry barrier. Please note: car parking within the multi-storey car park is NOT free.

COVID Guidelines

We ask that all visitors to the centre please adhere to the current guidelines provided by the Welsh Government regarding indoor spaces unless exempt.

From everyone at Aberafan Shopping Centre, we hope you have a happy and safe Christmas.

Contact

Aberafan Shopping Centre,
Port Talbot,
SA13 1PB

Centre Trading Hours

Monday to Saturday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Sunday
10:00am – 4:00pm

Follow Us


Loading...